skip navigation

Introducing The Texas Circuit: Official Press Release

By The Circuit, 10/09/23, 3:15PM EDT


Welcome To The Texas Circuit.

The spring of 2024 will officially welcome a brand new elite grassroots basketball league. The Circuit and OTR Exposure have officially partnered up to create The Texas Circuit - a revolutionary grassroots basketball league focused on providing the biggest platform possible for the best independent programs in Texas. 

The Texas Circuit - slated to begin next spring in an invite-only format - will be powered by longtime event operators The Circuit and OTR Exposure. 

16-20 teams will be hand-selected from each age group; 17U, 16U, and 15U. These teams will compete at three NCAA live-period stops - culminating with a non-live championship event in the middle of July. There will also be a set of non-live period dates which will feature Texas Circuit teams competing against shoe circuit and independent teams from across the region. Scroll down for the tentative schedule.

The Texas Circuit will feature media coverage from across the country, and will include standings, power rankings, statistics, All-Circuit teams, and content supplied directly to college coaches. The team selection process is officially underway and selected programs will be decided in November. 

OTR Exposure owner and founder Marcus Sloan has been running events for over a decade, and to Sloan, the formation of The Texas Circuit was only a matter of time.

“Texas has been pound-for-pound the premier state for talent in the grassroots basketball space for some time,” Sloan said. “College coaches from all over the country have flocked to Texas to recruit players.”

“It made sense for us to come together and create a platform to evaluate prospects without the coaches or programs having to travel across the country every weekend. The Texas Circuit will make their jobs easier across the board.”

Check out the schedule below and CLICK HERE to nominate your program play. Teams from all states are welcome to submit an application.

Conference Play (Live Period)

  • The Texas Circuit I - May 17-19 - Dallas
  • The Texas Circuit II - July 11-14 - Houston
  • The Texas Circuit Championship - July 19-21 - Dallas
    *Live periods are mandatory attendance*

Non-Conference Play (Non-Live Period)

  • OTR Exposure Takeover - Houston - March 15-17
  • The Circuit Kickoff - Oklahoma - March 15-17
  • The Duel in DFW - Dallas - April 5-7
  • The Battle for Texas - Dallas - May 10-12
  • Lee Sloan Invitational - Houston - May 31 - June 2
  • Juneteenth Invitational - Dallas - June 14-16

*Texas Circuit teams must attend at least two non-live period events

*Qualifying teams from non-conference events will be selected to participate in The Circuit Championship.